These resources INDEX literary criticism - the entries in these resources lead to critical texts in other sources.
The collections publish portions of critical analysis of authors and their works. Use the series index near each print collection to locate a specific author. Using the citations found in these volumes, you will be able to locate the article or book in the Hewes Library (or via interlibrary loan or I-Share) and obtain the original critical source.
These items are found in either REFERENCE or LITERARY CRITICISM collections on the main floor (as noted). Contact a reference librarian for assistance in using these materials.
- Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN681.5.C57 (latest volume 1988)
- Contemporary Literary Criticism, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN771.5 C59
- Drama Criticism, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN1601.D59 (latest volume 1991)
- Encyclopedia of Literary Critics and Criticism, REFERENCE PN 75. E53 E53 1999
- Hispanic Literature Criticism, REFERENCE PQ7081.A1.H573 1994
- Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN700.L56 (latest volume 2002)
- Nineteenth Century Literary Criticism, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN 761. N5 (latest volume 2002)
- Poetry Criticism, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN 1010. P499 (latest volume 1992)
- Short Story Criticism, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN3373.S386 (latest volume 2003)
- Something About the Author, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN451.S6 (latest volume 2012)
- Twentieth-century Literary Criticism, LITERARY CRITICISM COLLECTION PN771.G27 (latest volume 1994)
Additional Cambridge literature histories can be found in the Hewes Library catalog by searching "cambridge literature history" in the TITLE field. Note the publication date, subject/topic heading, and table of contents to understand coverage of particular volumes.
