Skip to main content
Monmouth College Hewes Library

INTG 218

Research Specifics for INTG 218: Can the Dead Speak?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read more about Day of the Dead from Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture via CREDO.

Day of the Dead figurine, "Katrina" (ca. 2002).  Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology. Image courtesy of ARTstor.

Background Information

Online Reference Collections
Search your topic keywords and gather background and contextual information.

Print Reference Materials
Browse for inspiration and utilize for factual information

All in the Reference Collection unless noted

Cultures of the world : selections from the ten-volume encyclopedia of world cultures 
Call Number: GN307 .E532 1999
 

Countries and their cultures 
Call Number: GN307.C68 2001
 

Routledge encyclopedia of social and cultural anthropology 
Call Number: GN307 .E525 2010

Worldmark encyclopedia of cultures and daily life 
Call Number: GN3333.W67 1998
 

Encyclopedia of urban cultures : cities and cultures around the world 
Call Number: HT108.5.E53 2002

Yearbook of the United Nations
Call Number: JX1997.A37 Y4 2011

Encyclopedia of death and the human experience
Call Number: HQ1073 .E544 2009

Print Reference Sources
Browse the Reference Collection, located on the main floor of Hewes Library, near the call number of your related subject(s)

A General works   PB-PH Modern European Languages
B-BJ Philosophy, Psychology   PG Russian Literature
BL-BX Religion   PJ-PM Languages and Lit of Asia, Africa
C Auxiliary Sciences of History   PN, PR, PS, PZ General Literature
D History: General and Old World     English and American Literature
E-F History: America   PQ, part 1 French Literature
G Geography, Anthropology   PQ, part 2 Italian, Spanish, Portuguese Lit
H Social Science   PT, part 1 German Literature
J Political Science   PT, part 2 Dutch and Scandinavian Lit
KD Law of the United Kingdom/Ireland   Q Science
KF Law of the United States   R Medicine
L Education   S Agriculture
M Music   T Technology
N Fine Arts   U Military Science
P-PA General Philology and Linguistics   V Naval Science
  Classical Languages and Lit   Z Bibliography, Library Science

Encyclopedias: Death and Culture

Hewes Library at Monmouth College | 700 East Broadway, Monmouth, IL 61462 | Phone: 309-457-2190 | Fax: 309-457-2226 | https://library.monmouthcollege.edu | reference@monmouthcollege.edu