Skip to main content
Monmouth College Hewes Library

eBook Collection Features

eBook Collection Features

FAQ chart of eBook collection features
JSTOR Loeb ProQuest EBSCO Springer Medicine Accessible Archives Discovery Library Catalog
Description Academic publishers; Multidisciplinary Classics Multidisciplinary Multidisciplinary Medicine and Health American history & culture Multidisciplinary Multidisciplinary
Need account login? *All resources require logging in to MC network account to access from off campus No No

Yes, for printing and downloading 

No No No No No
Is there a loan period? No No Yes, downloaded titles are "checked out" for 7 days. Some titles allow one user at a time. If so, wait 15 minutes and try access again. No No See specific collection for details See specific collection for details
Special software needed to read text? No  No It depends: can be read in a browser, but requires Adobe Digital Editions (free) to download  No No No See specific collection for details See specific collection for details
How do I search for a title? Discovery, JSTOR Library catalog, Discovery, Loeb Library catalog, Discovery, ProQuest interface Library catalog, Discovery, EBSCO     searches titles of *some* collections searches titles of *some* collections
How do I search full-text? JSTOR interface Loeb interface ProQuest interface EBSCO interface Springer interface Accessible Archives interface searches full text of *some* collections does not search full text; titles and subjects only
Printing? Print from browser or download as pdf and print One page at a time Varies; publisher limitations are approximately 40% of a book

Varies; publisher-specific limits on total pages. If you have reached your limit, the option to print or save eBook pages will be temporarily unavailable. More information

Download as pdf (Adobe Acrobat) to print Print from browser (text-only) see specific collection information see specific collection information
Downloading? pdf format No Chapter and book downloads require free Adobe Digital Editions Varies; pdf downloading available within publisher-specific limits on total pages. If you have reached your limit, the option to print or save eBook pages will be temporarily unavailable. More information Download as pdf (Adobe Acrobat) or epub format (free Adobe Digital software) Email chapter see specific collection information see specific collection information

 

Hewes Library at Monmouth College | 700 East Broadway, Monmouth, IL 61462 | Phone: 309-457-2190 | Fax: 309-457-2226 | https://library.monmouthcollege.edu | reference@monmouthcollege.edu