Skip to main content

Digital Resource Trials: Home

Trial Databases

Hewes Library is currently testing several digital resources. Please contact a librarian for more information or with inquiries.  

  • All resources can be accessed from off campus.
  • Users will be prompted for their Monmouth College credentials to access.
  • Please see each resource below for specific access information.
  • Trial resources:  L'Annee Philologique, Science and additional AAAS journals, PSYCTests and RKMA Marketing Handbooks

L'Annee Philologique

L'Annee Philologique

Hewes Library has a trial of the classics database, L'Annee Philologique, from November 8th - December 8th, 2017.

This database indexes scholarly journals and books from all over the world, as well as festschriften, dissertations, articles in collections, and book reviews. Languages include French, German, Italian, English, and Spanish.

 
These resources cover all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, which includes early Christian texts, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, and mythology. 
 
How to obtain the books and articles indexed in this database:
 
Database details
Format: index and abstract only; no full-text
Content: journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, festschriften
Languages:  French, German, Italian, English, and Spanish
Years covered: 1928 to present

Try-It! Illinois

Try-It! Illinois - preview research databases


Try-It! Illinois offers the opportunity to evaluate a variety of electronic resources through Nov. 30.  Contact a reference librarian for access information. 

AAAS Science Journals

Trial of Science & AAAS Science journals through December 15, 2017

The Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries of Illinois (CARLI) has arranged for a 60-day+ trial of the AAAS Science (1997-present) as well as the family of Science journals published by AAAS through December 15, 2017. Of these six titles Hewes Library has a current print subscription only for Science. The links below should provide access to these publications from off-campus, as well as, on-campus. 

Access Science (1997-present) and all AAAS Science journals

RKMA Marketing Handbooks

RKMA Marketing Handbooks (online) 

  • Business-to-Business Marketing
  • Consumer Behavior
  • Consumer Marketing
  • Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile
  • Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook
  • Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook
  • International Consumer Markets
  • Leisure Business Market Research Handbook
  • Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook
  • Retail Business Market Research Handbook
  • Sports Marketing
  • Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook 

PsycTESTS

PsycTESTS trial extended until November 25th

PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. 

International in scope, PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century. 

Approximately 76% of the tests and measurements indexed in PsycTESTS are available in full. (From EBSCOhost website)

Access PsycTESTS.

Hewes Library at Monmouth College | 700 East Broadway, Monmouth, IL 61462 | Phone: 309-457-2190 | Fax: 309-457-2226 | https://library.monmouthcollege.edu | reference@monmouthcollege.edu