Skip to main content
Monmouth College Hewes Library

Hours

Library Hours during Academic Term

Regular hours are in effect when classes are in session and are subject to change during holidays and recess.

If the library is hosting special events or activities, hours and any upcoming changes to the traditional schedule will be announced on the library's news blog.

 

 

Building

 

Assistance
at the Research Desk

Learn more

 

Library Staff Offices

 

Einstein Cafe

Sunday Noon - Midnight Noon - 4:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Closed 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday -
Thursday
7:30 a.m. - Midnight 9:00 a.m. - noon
1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
8:00 a.m. - noon
1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m. - noon
[1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.] On Call
8:00 a.m. - noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. No research assistance available Closed

some football Saturdays

11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Please visit the campus calendar for more information about the Monmouth College campus calendar and upcoming events.

Thanksgiving and Finals Hours

Thanksgiving Break Hours

11/26/19 Tuesday (7:30 am - 4:30 pm)
11/27/19 Wednesday (8 am - 4:30 pm)
11/28/19 Thursday CLOSED
11/29/19 Friday CLOSED
11/30/19 Saturday CLOSED
12/01/19 Sunday (6 pm - Midnight)
 

Finals Hours

12/02/19 Monday - 12/06/19 Friday (7:30 am - Midnight)
12/07/19 Saturday - 12/08/19 Sunday (9 am - Midnight)
12/09/19 Monday - 12/10/19 Tuesday (7:30 am - Midnight)
12/11/19 Wednesday (7:30 am - 4:30 pm)
12/12/19 Thursday - 12/13/19 Friday (8 am - 4:30 pm)
 

Consult with a librarian

Information

309-457-2190
      Email us: reference@monmouthcollege.edu
Hewes Library at Monmouth College | 700 East Broadway, Monmouth, IL 61462 | Phone: 309-457-2190 | Fax: 309-457-2226 | https://library.monmouthcollege.edu | reference@monmouthcollege.edu