Skip to main content
Monmouth College Hewes Library

Staff

Hewes Library Staff

Name Position Contact
Sarah C. Henderson Director
MLS: Dominican University, 1996; B.A.: Central College, 1993
(309) 457-2192
schenderson@monmouthcollege.edu
Kevin Caba Evening / Weekend Supervisor (PT)  (309) 457-2190
kcaba@monmouthcollege.edu
Marti Carwile Acquisitions Manager (309) 457-2191
mcarwile@monmouthcollege.edu 
Mindy Damewood Technical Processing Manager
M.A.: Western Illinois University, 1992; B.S.: Western Illinois University, 1987
(309) 457-2334
damewood@monmouthcollege.edu
Lynn Daw Technical Services Librarian / Archivist
MLIS.: University of Iowa, 1986; B.A.: University of Iowa, 1985
(309) 457-2187
ldaw@monmouthcollege.edu
Stefani Gillen Evening / Weekend Supervisor (PT)  (309) 457-2190
sngillen@monmouthcollege.edu
Anne Giffey Public Services Librarian
MLIS.: University of Wisconsin, 1998; B.S.: Edgewood College, 1995
(309) 457-2303
agiffey@monmouthcollege.edu
Denise Dimmitt  Reference Librarian (PT)
MLIS: University of Illinois, 2013; B.A.: Knox College, 2010
(309) 457-2278
ddimmitt@monmouthcollege.edu
Bev McGuire Access Services Manager
B.A.: Loras College, 1982
(309) 457-2188
bmcguire@monmouthcollege.edu

Contact Library Staff by Service

Department Supervisor Phone Email
Information Desk / general inquiries (309) 457-2190  
Access Services Bev McGuire (309) 457-2188     bmcguire@monmouthcollege.edu
Director's Office Sarah C. Henderson (309) 457-2192 schenderson@monmouthcollege.edu
Library Instruction Anne Giffey (309) 457-2303 agiffey@monmouthcollege.edu
Acquisitions Marti Carwile (309) 457-2191 mcarwile@monmouthcollege.edu
College Archives Lynn Daw (309) 457-2187 ldaw@monmouthcollege.edu
Web Services Anne Giffey (309) 457-2303 agiffey@monmouthcollege.edu
Information Systems Help Desk Patte Shallenberger     (309) 457-2106 helpdesk@monmouthcollege.edu

Visiting Hewes Library

Plan your visit to Hewes Library with campus resources.  Learn more about the Monmouth College campus and departmental offices that can make your visit a success.

Mailing address: Hewes Library, Monmouth College, 700 E. Broadway, Monmouth Illinois 61462

Physical address: 770 E. Clinton Ave, Monmouth Illinois 61462

Information: 309-457-2190  reference@monmouthcollege.edu

Contact Hewes Library

Information

309-457-2190
      Email us: reference@monmouthcollege.edu
Hewes Library at Monmouth College | 700 East Broadway, Monmouth, IL 61462 | Phone: 309-457-2190 | Fax: 309-457-2226 | https://library.monmouthcollege.edu | reference@monmouthcollege.edu